CPTBC Staff

Role of CPTBC Staff

The role of CPTBC staff is to operationalize the College’s strategic plan, as set out by the Board of Directors.


Registrar

Dianne Millette, PT

dmillette@cptbc.org

Dianne was educated as a physical therapist. She has worked in health professions regulation for most of her career including at the College of Physiotherapists of Ontario and Physiotherapy Alberta – College + Association. Dianne is a member of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Alliance of Physiotherapy Regulators and International Network of Physiotherapy Regulators.

Deputy Registrar

Alice Yu, PT

ayu@cptbc.org

Alice was educated as a physical therapist and has worked in both the public and private sector. Alice has an interest in quality improvement and brings that expertise to the CPTBC. Alice represents the regulatory community on the Physiotherapy Specialist Certification Board.

Deputy Registrar, Inquiry and Discipline

Lainie Shore

lshore@cptbc.org

Lainie is a practicing lawyer in British Columbia. In addition to working with the CPTBC, she has extensive experience in professional regulation and has worked in various capacities with the organizations that regulate lawyers, architects, occupational therapists, and physicians.


Manager, Professional Practice

Susan Paul, PT

spaul@cptbc.org

Manager, Registration and Quality Assurance

Chris Smerdon, PT

csmerdon@cptbc.org

Manager, Strategic Initiatives

Kathy Davidson, PT

kdavidson@cptbc.org

Coordinator, Inquiry and Discipline

Elizabeth Hunter

ehunter@cptbc.org

Office Coordinator

Kiran Pixley-Grove

kpixleygrove@cptbc.org

Coordinator, Registration and Quality Assurance

Nursah Alan

nalan@cptbc.org

Administrative Assistant, Registration

Loretta Hands

lhands@cptbc.org

Quality Practice Consultant

Andrew Koppejan, PT

akoppejan@cptbc.org

Practice Advisor

Jeannette Lim, PT

jlim@cptbc.org

Practice Advisor

Sue Murphy, PT

smurphy@cptbc.org

Investigator

Kristin Pytlewski

kpytlewski@cptbc.org

Investigator

Hannah Kuyek

hkuyek@cptbc.org